Cracked Soul

I loved you

Broken, my light

Shining through your

Cracks.

But no matter how

Hard I

Tried, I 

Couldnt slip between

Them. 

I hope one day 

Someone slips inside

And loves those 

Cracks you see

As defects in

A way I was 

Inable.

I hope they arent just

A weak little light

Peaking through, 

But have the 

Right hands to 

Close and

Heal

Them.

I hope someone

One day is 

So loved by you

That your

Cracks dissolve in

Their presence.

And I wish it had been me.

Leave a Reply

