The Way You Saw Me

Is not the way he sees me, as a project to be 

Worked on. 

Where you saw flaws and quirks and insanity,

He sees hobbies, habits and a different kind of mind but,

Different in a way he loves. 

The things you wanted me to change to suit your wants, he

Sees as things to cherish, what makes me unique, what makes me

Who I am. 

The pain you called baggage he holds in much 

Stronger hands .

Lookingg back I wonder what I ever saw,

In someone who saw me as a project to

Work at,

When there is someone who sees me

As a galaxy of stars and planets,

All of them that he

Loves.  

Leave a Reply

